Beta Testers

Games in project or under development. The posts and games in this section can not ask for money.

Re: Beta Testers

Postby ExLibris » Sat, 10Feb06 07:38

In the 'College Exam - RAGS dating sim' thread it was suggested that a thread be started where people could offer their services as beta testers (and where authors could go to find someone to test their game). So here it is.

I'm willing to beta test games. I have the most experience with TADS, but I also know something about Inform, ADRIFT and RAGS. I don't have much previous gametesting experience, but I have done a fair amount of proof-reading/editorial work.
ExLibris
legend of the South Seas

sex: Female

Postby blaman » Sat, 10Feb06 13:17

I have NO experience in TADS/RAGS/ADRIFT or anything like this ;) which actually makes me a good tester too :P after all good testers are often those that have no knowledge of the underlying system :)

other than that - Im a game designer/developer/programmer so I deal with beta testing a lot (from the other side)
blaman
lagoon predator

Postby killerlaq » Sat, 10Feb06 21:27

i fiddled around the rags engine before and i'm used to betatest stuff, so i could be of some help.
killerlaq
great white shark

Postby sharkfan » Sat, 10Feb06 22:42

I know very little about RAGS and ADRIFT but I was a software tester for a couple of years. I helped Beta Pusso's last two games. [img]smile/!hinhin.gif[/img] I am working a ton right now but I would be willing to beta some stuff in my free time.
sharkfan
star of the reef

Postby roberttx » Sat, 10Feb06 22:45

I've played enough rags games to get very frustrated with them. I could beta test from a klutz's point of view.
roberttx
lagoon predator

Postby styler » Sun, 10Feb07 15:04

I have beta tested more conventional software. I am familiar with RAGS and could try to get up to speed on the others. I would be happy to add my two cents worth.
styler
sirens hunter

Postby Tjommi » Tue, 10Feb23 17:59